April 2014
Intermediate to advanced
1176 pages
30h 5m
English
After you import a custom managed solution to an organization that contains custom entities and you create records for those custom entities, CRM will delete all the records and SQL tables when you delete the managed solution. You will be alerted for confirmation before proceeding with the deletion operation, as shown in Figure 18.32.
FIGURE 18.32 Confirm deletion.
It is always recommended to make a backup of the SQL Server database (if you’re working with an On-Premise version of CRM), or export the custom entities’ records to an Excel file before deleting a solution. Deleting the solution will clean the CRM database by removing ...
Read now
Unlock full access