December 2002
Beginner to intermediate
808 pages
23h 40m
English
Once a user is set up, the default is to allow access only to the Public folder, the Sites folder, and the Drop Box. The Shared folder (which is in the Users folder, which is on your main hard disk) belongs to everyone who uses the Mac. If you plan to share files between users on this one computer, please see Chapter 34, which explains all this in detail (the Sites folder is explained in Chapter 36). Here are very brief explanations:
Put files in your Public folder that you want others to be able to read, copy, or print. They have to open your Public folder to do so.
Other users can put files for you into your Drop Box, which is located inside of your Public folder. They cannot open your Drop Box, not even ...
Read now
Unlock full access